Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Alan Connett

Councillor Alan Connett

Portfolio Holder for Corporate Resources

8 Victoria Close, Kenton, EX6 8JX

Home mobile: 07843 013705

Work: alan.connett@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kenton & Starcross
photo of Councillor Sheila Cook

Councillor Sheila Cook

32 Torquay Road, Kingskerswell, TQ12 5EZ

Home: 01803 875516

Liberal Democrats Kerswell-with-Coombe
photo of Councillor David Cox

Councillor David Cox

Chairman -Licensing Committee

3A Bridge Road, Shaldon, Teignmouth, TQ14 0DD

Home: 01626 873014

Work: david.cox@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Teignmouth West
photo of Councillor Huw Cox

Councillor Huw Cox

Heritage Member Champion

West Rock, 2 Station Road, Buckfastleigh, TQ11 0BU

Home: 01364 642486

Home mobile: 07989 475478

Work: huw.cox@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ashburton & Buckfastleigh
photo of Councillor Alistair Dewhirst

Councillor Alistair Dewhirst

Deputy Leader of the Council & Portfolio Holder for Waste Management & Environmental Health

Waterside, Dornafield Road, Ipplepen, Newton Abbot, TQ12 5SG

Home: 01803 812958

Work: alistair.dewhirst@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ipplepen
photo of Councillor Alison Eden

Councillor Alison Eden

40 Higher Brimley, Teignmouth, TQ14 8JU

Home mobile: 07802 425482

Work: alison.eden@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Teignmouth Central
photo of Councillor Lorraine Evans

Councillor Lorraine Evans

7 Cricketfield Close, Chudleigh, TQ13 0GA

Home: 01626 854296

Home mobile: 07964396834

Home: lorraine.evans@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chudleigh
photo of Councillor Alison Foden

Councillor Alison Foden

Work: Alison.foden@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kenn Valley
photo of Councillor Linda Goodman-Bradbury

Councillor Linda Goodman-Bradbury

Arts and Culture Member Champion

Home mobile: 07980 958606

Work: Linda.goodman-bradbury@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish North East
photo of Councillor Robert Hayes

Councillor Robert Hayes

Home: 01626 366203

Work: robert.hayes@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bushell
photo of Councillor Gordon Hook

Councillor Gordon Hook

Leader of the Council

11 Wood View, Newton Abbot, TQ12 1YX

Home: 01626 362070

Home mobile: 07779 224467

Home: gordon.hook@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Buckland & Milber
photo of Councillor Jackie Hook

Councillor Jackie Hook

Portfolio Holder for Climate Change Emergency & Housing

11 Wood View, Newton Abbot, TQ12 1YX

Home: 01626 362070

Home: Jackie.Hook@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bushell
photo of Councillor Nina Jeffries

Councillor Nina Jeffries

Portfolio Holder for Business, Economy & Tourism

Work: nina.jeffries@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Teignmouth West
photo of Councillor Chris Jenks

Councillor Chris Jenks

3 Stoneleigh Close, Highweek, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 1QZ

Home mobile: 07393 948393

Work: Chris.jenks@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Buckland & Milber
photo of Councillor Richard Keeling

Councillor Richard Keeling

Chairman of the Council & Chairman of Standards Committee, Armed Forces Covenant Member Champion

Lower Brook Cottage, Parkway Road, Chudleigh, TQ13 0JL

Home mobile: 07958500783

Work: richard.keeling@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chudleigh
photo of Councillor Andrew MacGregor

Councillor Andrew MacGregor

Portfolio Holder for Sport, Recreation & Culture

Bavend, 40 Higher Brimley Road, Teignmouth, TQ14 8JU

Home mobile: 07947 325037

Work: Andrew.macgregor@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bishopsteignton
photo of Councillor Sally Morgan

Councillor Sally Morgan

Chairman Audit Scrutiny Committee

Home: sally.morgan@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bovey
photo of Councillor John Nutley

Councillor John Nutley

19 Home Park, Ashburton, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ13 7BE

Home: 01364 652005

Home mobile: 07872 144537

Work: john.nutley@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ashburton & Buckfastleigh
photo of Councillor Charles Nuttall

Councillor Charles Nuttall

Little Coombe, Days-Pottles Lane, Exminster, EX6 8AU

Home mobile: 07486 041108

Work: Charles.nuttall@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kenn Valley
photo of Councillor Colin Parker

Councillor Colin Parker

22 Twickenham Road, Milber, Newton Abbot, TQ12 4JE

Home mobile: 07801 966463

Work: colin.parker@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Buckland & Milber
photo of Councillor John Petherick

Councillor John Petherick

Vice Chairman of the Council & Chairman of Regulatory & Appeals Committee

New House, Penfield Gardens, Dawlish, EX7 9NQ

Home: 01626 864655

Work: john.petherick@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish South West
photo of Councillor Linda Petherick

Councillor Linda Petherick

New House, Penfield Gardens, Dawlish, EX7 9NQ

Home: 01626 864655

Home mobile: 07515 452879

Work: linda.petherick@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish North East
photo of Councillor Dave Rollason

Councillor Dave Rollason

7 Winston Close, Kingsteignton, TQ12 3BZ

Home mobile: 07855 332710

Work: dave.rollason@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kingsteignton West
photo of Councillor Andrew Swain

Councillor Andrew Swain

Anti-Social Behaviour Member Champion

Home mobile: 07756 253908

Work: andrew.swain@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kenn Valley
photo of Councillor Gary Taylor

Councillor Gary Taylor

Portfolio Holder for Planning

South View, 4 Stockton Avenue, Dawlish, EX7 9LU

Home mobile: 07712 527101

Work: Gary.taylor@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish South West
photo of Councillor Martin Wrigley

Councillor Martin Wrigley

Portfolio Holder for Communities & IT

Work: martin.wrigley@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish North East
photo of Councillor Philip Bullivant

Councillor Philip Bullivant

Conservative Group Leader & Chairman - Overview & Scrutiny Committee

6 Gaze Hill, Highweek, Newton Abbot, TQ12 1QL

Home: 01626 365555

Home mobile: 07768 355544

Work: philip.bullivant@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Bradley
photo of Councillor Chris Clarance

Councillor Chris Clarance

Conservative Deputy Group Leader

5a Marine Parade, Shaldon, Teignmouth, TQ14 0DP

Home: 01626 873792

Work: chris.clarance@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Shaldon & Stokeinteignhead
photo of Councillor George Gribble

Councillor George Gribble

Elgin, Brimley Road, Bovey tracey, TQ13 9DQ

Home: 01626 832764

Work: george.gribble@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Bovey
photo of Councillor Mike Jeffery

Councillor Mike Jeffery

Ponderosa, Station Road, Moretonhampstead, TQ13 8NQ

Home: 01647 440755

Work: mike.jeffery@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Moretonhampstead
photo of Councillor Avril Kerswell

Councillor Avril Kerswell

Church Lea, 37 Coombe Close, Bovey Tracey, TQ13 9ER

Home: 01626 832923

Home mobile: 07890487369

Work: avril.kerswell@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Bovey
photo of Councillor Sarah Parker-Khan

Councillor Sarah Parker-Khan

Mead, Alston Cross, Ashburton, Newton Abbot, TQ13 7LJ

Home mobile: 07920 003112

Work: Sarah.parker-khan@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Ashburton & Buckfastleigh
photo of Councillor Ron Peart

Councillor Ron Peart

30 Longfield Avenue, Kingsteignton, TQ12 3RA

Home: 01626 362260

Work: ron.peart@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Kingsteignton East
photo of Councillor Robert Phipps

Councillor Robert Phipps

Trade Winds, Upper Hermosa Road, Teignmouth, Devon, TQ14 9JW

Home: 01626 682003

Home mobile: 07860 682363

Work: robert.phipps@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Teignmouth East
photo of Councillor Stephen Purser

Councillor Stephen Purser

Venn Farm, Bridford, Exeter, EX6 7LF

Home: 01647 252328

Home mobile: 07765 714397

Work: stephen.purser@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Teign Valley
photo of Councillor Sylvia Russell

Councillor Sylvia Russell

Home: 01626 778836

Work: sylvia.russell@teignbridge.gov.uk

Home: sylvia.russell@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Teignmouth East
photo of Councillor Bill Thorne

Councillor Bill Thorne

2 Eagle Close, Kingsteignton, Newton Abbot, TQ12 3PF

Home: 01626 363834

Work: bill.thorne@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Kingsteignton West
photo of Councillor Terry Tume

Councillor Terry Tume

Home mobile: 07484 731653

Work: terry.tume@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Teign Valley
photo of Councillor Beryl Austen

Councillor Beryl Austen

Rose Lodge, Vicarage Hill, Kingsteignton, TQ12 3BA

Home: 01626 352532

Work: beryl.austen@teignbridge.gov.uk

Independent Kingsteignton East
photo of Councillor Mary Colclough

Councillor Mary Colclough

Independent Deputy Group Leader

Work: Mary.colclough@teignbridge.gov.uk

Independent Ambrook
photo of Councillor Mike Haines

Councillor Mike Haines

Independent Group Leader & Chairman Planning Committee

Endsleigh, Southey Lane, Kingskerswell, Newton Abbot, TQ12 5JF

Home: 01803 872762

Work: Mike.Haines@teignbridge.gov.uk

Independent Kerswell-with-Coombe
photo of Councillor Mike Hocking

Councillor Mike Hocking

19 Berrys Wood, Bradley Barton, Newton Abbot, TQ12 1UP

Home: 01626 334080

Home: michael.hocking@teignbridge.gov.u

Independent Bradley
photo of Councillor Jacqui Orme

Councillor Jacqui Orme

Work: jacqui.orme@teignbridge.gov.uk

Independent Teignmouth Central
photo of Councillor Adrian Patch

Councillor Adrian Patch

Work: Adrian.patch@teignbridge.gov.uk

Independent Haytor
photo of Councillor Janet Bradford

Councillor Janet Bradford

Home mobile: 07771995819

Work: Janet.Bradford@teignbridge.gov.uk

Newton Says No College
photo of Councillor Richard Daws

Councillor Richard Daws

Newton Says No Deputy Leader

Work: richard.daws@teignbridge.gov.uk

Newton Says No Ambrook
photo of Councillor Liam Mullone

Councillor Liam Mullone

Newton Says No Group Leader

Home mobile: 07540 355777

Work: Liam.mullone@teignbridge.gov.uk

Newton Says No College