Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:


 Ashburton & Buckfastleigh




 Buckland & Milber




 Dawlish North East

 Dawlish South West



  • Councillor Alistair Dewhirst


    Liberal Democrats

    Deputy Leader of the Council, and Executive Member for Recycling, Household Waste and Environmental Health

 Kenn Valley

 Kenton & Starcross


 Kingsteignton East

 Kingsteignton West


 Shaldon & Stokeinteignhead

  • Councillor Chris Clarance

    Shaldon & Stokeinteignhead


    Conservative Deputy Group Leader and Shadow Executive Member for Economy & Jobs

 Teign Valley

 Teignmouth Central

 Teignmouth East

 Teignmouth West