Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

How to complain about a Member of the Council.

The approved process on how to complain about a Member of the Council.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Richard Daws

Councillor Richard Daws

South Devon Alliance Group Leader - Shadow Leader & Shadow Executive Member for Climate Change, Tress, Coast and Flood Risk Management

Work: richard.daws@teignbridge.gov.uk

South Devon Alliance Ambrook
photo of Councillor Paul Parker

Councillor Paul Parker

Shadow Executive Member for Teignbridge 100 & Business, Corporate Resources & Executive Member for Planning

Mead, Alston Cross, Ashburton, TQ13 7LJ

Home mobile: 07951562580

Work: paul.parker@teignbridge.gov.uk

South Devon Alliance Ambrook
photo of Councillor Jack Major

Councillor Jack Major

13 Luces Mead, Ashburton, Devon, TQ13 7FW

Work: jack.major@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ashburton & Buckfastleigh
photo of Councillor John Nutley

Councillor John Nutley

Executive Member for Open Spaces, Leisure, Sport, Resorts & Tourism

19 Home Park, Ashburton, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ13 7BE

Home mobile: 07872 144537

Work: john.nutley@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ashburton & Buckfastleigh
photo of Councillor Stuart Rogers

Councillor Stuart Rogers

Post Office, 4 St Laurence Lane, Ashburton, Devon, TQ13 7DD

Work: stuart.rogers@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Ashburton & Buckfastleigh
photo of Councillor Andrew MacGregor

Councillor Andrew MacGregor

Independent, sitting with SDA group

Bavend, 40 Higher Brimley Road, Teignmouth, TQ14 8JU

Home mobile: 07947 325037

Work: Andrew.macgregor@teignbridge.gov.uk

South Devon Alliance Bishopsteignton
photo of Councillor Sally Morgan

Councillor Sally Morgan

Chair of Audit Scrutiny Committee

14 Bonds Meadow, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9JE

Home: sallmrgn@aol.com

Liberal Democrats Bovey
photo of Councillor Martin Smith

Councillor Martin Smith

Home mobile: 07447 077700

Work: martin.smith@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Bovey
photo of Councillor Stuart Webster

Councillor Stuart Webster

Work: stuart.webster@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Bovey
photo of Councillor Phil Bullivant

Councillor Phil Bullivant

Conservative Group Leader and Deputy Chair of Standards Commiittee

6 Gaze Hill, Highweek, Newton Abbot, TQ12 1QL

Home: 01626 365555

Home mobile: 07768 355544

Work: philip.bullivant@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Bradley
photo of Councillor Richard Buscombe

Councillor Richard Buscombe

Executive Member for Teignbridge 100

Home mobile: 07866 946731

Work: richard.buscombe@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bradley
photo of Councillor Alex Hall

Councillor Alex Hall

Shadow Executive Member for Estates, Assets and Parking

44 Aller Park Road, TQ12 4NQ

Home mobile: 07730 047647

Work: alex.hall@teignbridge.gov.uk

South Devon Alliance Buckland & Milber
photo of Councillor Colin Parker

Councillor Colin Parker

Chair of Planning Committee

22 Twickenham Road, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 4JE

Home: 01626 363294

Home mobile: 07801 966463

Work: colin.parker@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Buckland & Milber
photo of Councillor Mike Ryan

Councillor Mike Ryan

Shadow Executive Member for Sport, Recreation & Resorts, Substitute Shadow Executive Member for Recycling, Household Waste & Environmental Health

66 Oakland Rd, Buckland, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12 4EE

Home: 01626 205212

Home mobile: 07766 365065

Work: mike.ryan@teignbridge.gov.uk

South Devon Alliance Buckland & Milber
photo of Councillor Robert Hayes

Councillor Robert Hayes

Chair of Licensing Committee

79 Sandringham Road, Newton Abbot, South Devon

Home: 01626 366203

Home mobile: 07722598318

Work: robert.hayes@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bushell
photo of Councillor Jackie Hook

Councillor Jackie Hook

Executive Member for Climate Change, Trees, Coast, & Flood Risk Management

11 Wood View, Newton Abbot, TQ12 1YX

Home: 01626 362070

Home: Jackie.Hook@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bushell
photo of Councillor Richard Keeling

Councillor Richard Keeling

Deputy Leader and Executive Member for Corporate Resources

Home mobile: 07958500783

Work: richard.keeling@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chudleigh
photo of Councillor Suzanne Sanders

Councillor Suzanne Sanders

Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Committee & Deputy Chair of Council

Home: 01626 854319

Work: suzanne.sanders@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chudleigh
photo of Councillor Janet Bradford

Councillor Janet Bradford

Substitute Shadow Deputy Group Leader & Executive Member for Corporate Resources

Home mobile: 07771995819

Work: Janet.Bradford@teignbridge.gov.uk

South Devon Alliance College
photo of Councillor Liam Mullone

Councillor Liam Mullone

Shadow Executive Member for Planning

Home mobile: 07540 355777

Work: Liam.mullone@teignbridge.gov.uk

South Devon Alliance College
photo of Councillor Rosie Dawson

Councillor Rosie Dawson

Chair of Council and Chair of Procedures Committee

Home mobile: 07931 225680

Work: rosie.dawson@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish North East
photo of Councillor Linda Goodman-Bradbury

Councillor Linda Goodman-Bradbury

Executive Member for Homes, Communities and Human Resources

Home mobile: 07980 958606

Work: Linda.goodman-bradbury@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish North East
photo of Councillor Martin Wrigley

Councillor Martin Wrigley

Home: 01626 891277

Home: Martin.Wrigley@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish North East
photo of Councillor Alison Foden

Councillor Alison Foden

Work: alison.foden@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish South West
photo of Councillor Mike James

Councillor Mike James

3 Overbrook, Barton Crescent, Dawlish, EX7 9PU

Home: 01626 865482

Work: mike.james@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Dawlish South West
photo of Councillor Robert Steemson

Councillor Robert Steemson

Work: robert.steemson@teignbridge.gov.uk

Independent Haytor
photo of Councillor David Palethorpe

Councillor David Palethorpe

Executive Member for Estates, Assets, Parking & Economic Development

22 Ledsgrove, Ipplepen, TQ12 5QY

Home: 01803 901750

Home mobile: 07506 422686

Work: david.palethorpe@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ipplepen
photo of Councillor Kevin Lake

Councillor Kevin Lake

5 Lime Grove, Exminster, EX6 8TB

Home: 01342 825767

Home mobile: 07532027145

Work: kevin.lake@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Kenn Valley
photo of Councillor Charles Nuttall

Councillor Charles Nuttall

Chair of Standards Committee

Little Coombe, Days-Pottles Lane, Exminster, EX6 8AU

Home mobile: 07486 041108

Work: Charles.nuttall@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kenn Valley
photo of Councillor John Parrott

Councillor John Parrott

Vice-Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Committee

Woodlands, Shillingford Abbot, Exeter, EX2 9QE

Home mobile: 07397 533303

Work: john.parrott@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kenn Valley
photo of Councillor Gary Taylor

Councillor Gary Taylor

Executive Member for Planning

South View, 4 Stockton Avenue, Dawlish, EX7 9LU

Home mobile: 07712 527101

Work: Gary.taylor@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kenton & Starcross
photo of Councillor John Radford

Councillor John Radford

Home mobile: 07850 354766

Work: john.radford@teignbridge.gov.uk

South Devon Alliance Kerswell-with-Coombe
photo of Councillor Jane Taylor

Councillor Jane Taylor

Shadow Executive Member for Homes & Communties (shared with Cllr Gearon) & Shadow Executive Member for Climate Change, Trees, Coast & Flood Risk Management (shared with Cllr Daws)

Work: jane.taylor@teignbridge.gov.uk

South Devon Alliance Kerswell-with-Coombe
photo of Councillor Keeley Gearon

Councillor Keeley Gearon

Substitute Shadow Executive Member for Homes & Communties (shared with Cllr J Taylor)

Home mobile: 07414 764509

Work: keeley.gearon@teignbridge.gov.uk

South Devon Alliance Kingsteignton East
photo of Councillor Ron Peart

Councillor Ron Peart

30 Longfield Avenue, Kingsteignton, TQ12 3RA

Home: 01626 362260

Home mobile: 07368561235

Work: ron.peart@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Kingsteignton East
photo of Councillor Dave Rollason

Councillor Dave Rollason

Deputy-Chair of Licensing & Regulatory Committee

Home mobile: 07855 332710

Work: dave.rollason@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kingsteignton West
photo of Councillor Bill Thorne

Councillor Bill Thorne

Work: bill.thorne@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Kingsteignton West
photo of Councillor John Farrand-Rogers

Councillor John Farrand-Rogers

Work: john.farrand-rogers@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Moretonhampstead
photo of Councillor Chris Clarance

Councillor Chris Clarance

5a Marine Parade, Shaldon, Teignmouth, TQ14 0DP

Home: 01626 873792

Work: chris.clarance@teignbridge.gov.uk

Independent Group Shaldon & Stokeinteignhead
photo of Councillor Stephen Purser

Councillor Stephen Purser

Venn Farm, Bridford, Exeter, EX6 7LF

Home: 01647 252328

Home mobile: 07765 714397

Work: stephen.purser@teignbridge.gov.uk

Conservative Teign Valley
photo of Councillor Andrew Swain

Councillor Andrew Swain

Home mobile: 07756 253908

Work: andrew.swain@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Teign Valley
photo of Councillor Joan Atkins

Councillor Joan Atkins

Home mobile: 07549326650

Conservative Teignmouth Central
photo of Councillor David Cox

Councillor David Cox

Deputy Chair of Planning Committee

3A Bridge Road, Shaldon, Teignmouth, TQ14 0DD

Home: 01626 873014

Work: david.cox@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Teignmouth Central
photo of Councillor Michael Jackman

Councillor Michael Jackman

Home: 01626 778755

Work: michael.jackman@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Teignmouth East
photo of Councillor Peter Williams

Councillor Peter Williams

Executive Member for Recycling, Household Waste & Environmental Health

Home mobile: 07714750980

Work: peter.williams@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Teignmouth East
photo of Councillor Andy Henderson

Councillor Andy Henderson

Home mobile: 07771 824395

Work: andy.henderson@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Teignmouth West
photo of Councillor Nina Jeffries

Councillor Nina Jeffries

Independent, sitting with Liberal Democrats

Work: nina.jeffries@teignbridge.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Teignmouth West